Private in home class. First person charge $100, additional people the standard $50 per person. Family and immediate neighbors only.
So you are ready to take your self defense to the next level. There are many reasons one should consider firearms training. Not only to protect yourself and your family, but to have the assurance of protecting others within and around your community. It's a large responsibility, but if this is step you wish to take, here is some information you can start with from Kodiak's Firearm Training.
Kodiak's Firearm Training offers a 4 hour gun safety course for $50. This is for the class. There is an application fee with the Wisconsin DOJ. Due to the nature of the permit, there is not an on line class available, but you get knowledge from an instructor led classroom setting which provides you with the firearms training and gun class you will need to proceed. Once you have possession of your CCW permit, you would have the ability to conceal in the reciprocal states with no legal issues. Once you have completed the class, you can then apply for your permit. The permit is good for 5 years and you will be mailed a reminder to renew 90 days prior to your expiration date.
Kodiak's Firearm Training has a top notch concealed carry weapon class available for just that reason. The Wisconsin concealed carry class is focused on every level from beginners to advanced shooters and your CCW is honored in most states across the U.S. There is a map on line of the reciprocating states
The instructor for this Wisconsin CCW class are highly skilled,certified through the NRA, and are one of the better instructors available. Within the instructor led classroom setting, you will find the class to be highly informative and motivational with the best possible curriculum available, from power points to videos and personal experiences. You will learn safety fundamentals, Wisconsin carry laws, when and where you are legally able to draw, carry and fire your weapon. You couldn't ask for a better group of teachers or a better class. You will also learn in your Wisconsin Concealed Carry class how to carry, what to carry it in and what is most convenient for you.
Wisconsin’s concealed carry weapon laws (WI CCW) refers to how your firearm should be carried and maintained legally. This includes applying for the right license, updating it as needed, and when this should be done. If you don’t already have a license and are looking to apply for a new one, you should expect to pay around $40 for a new application in the state of Wisconsin. When it’s time for a renewal, which is every 5 years, you can expect to pay around $22 for the renewal and complete the application when you receive the renewal notice in the mail.
What Is CCW?
CCW stands for, ‘concealed carry weapon’ which refers to the type of firearms that are permitted for own and carry by a private citizen in a public space. Concealed carry refers to how you’re able to hold and maintain your firearm with you at all times, while living in the state of Wisconsin or if you have a permit that is reciprocal to another state that honors Wisconsin CCW permits in the same capacity. CCW is a right given to Americans via the 2nd amendment, so we help you use that right to your advantage and carry your legal firearm with you while in public, as you never know when it could be needed to protect yourself or save a life.
Here in Wisconsin, it’s estimated that eight percent of the state’s citizens (328,907 permit holders) are certified for concealed carry permits. Wisconsin honors reciprocity agreements with more than a dozen states nationwide, and many of those same states will honor your WCC permit when you adhere to their guidelines for out of state permit holders.
In Wisconsin, first-time permit holders need to attend approved training such as the Wisconsin CCW classes offered by Kodiak’s Firearm Training and will be required to pay a $40 licensing fee with their initial application. Concealed Carry Wisconsin licenses are renewable every five years and do not require refresher courses at this time.
If you’re attempting to apply for a CCW permit, you should know what the limitations are to your permit. We include these rules and regulations in our standard training courses so that you’re aware of what you can and can’t do with your weapon while in a public setting. For safety and legality measures, you can’t lend your gun to others who are not licensed to carry it or registered to the weapon, nor can you misuse it in public settings that could endanger the welfare of others.
Applying For A Permit
If you’re looking to apply for a permit, you’ll need special authorization that says you’ve met all of the requirements to purchase and own a firearm. These requirements include CCW training, shooting practice, safe measures, and more. You’ll also need to register the gun to your personal details, so that it can easily be traced in cases of theft or burglary. When you apply for a permit with the state of Wisconsin, you can do so by going to the Department of Justice website, downloading the available forms, filling them out and returning them to the office. You pay the initial fee and include your signature on all the forms, as well as proof of your training certificates. The process is simple and can easily be renewed in a similar fashion.
If your permit has been denied, it could be for a couple of reasons, including felony convictions, active warrants for your arrest, or judge orders that should deter you from owning or possessing a gun legally (due to previous convictions). If you have questions regarding your application or its reason for denial, you can get in contact with the Wisconsin Department of Justice for a more detailed explanation.
Carrying a weapon is a huge responsibility, so learn everything you can from your firearms training. Don't necessarily stop with just this one class. Keep seeking out training, even if it is not with us. Never stop learning or practicing. Although it's our right to bear arms, you must also be responsible when exercising your rights. There is a sense of peace knowing that you are able to exercise your constitutional rights, and have the skills and training to back it up.
Who Wants a Wisconsin Concealed Carry Permit?
We are people who have enjoyed shooting as a family pastime all our lives and those who have come to the firearms community later in life. We are not “gun nuts” we are smart responsible citizens who know that the concealed carry permit is an extension of your rights to self-defense. We are men and women who value life and want nothing more than the ability to protect life wherever we are. We are mothers, fathers, brothers, friends, and grandparents. Concealed carry classes are filled with the faces you see every day.
New Classes Available
Contact us today!
Cost is $50 per person.